the Jury

Responsible for assessing the submissions of the five qualifying finalists, the Committee of Experts has elected a jury of five passionate representatives, who will take part in the final round of the competition and determine the winner of the Louis Vuitton Watch Prize 2023-2024.

the Committee of Experts

In order to evaluate the submissions, a Committee of Experts was created, with each member sharing the same passion for watchmaking innovation and creativity. From journalists, artisans and artists to collectors and watch enthusiasts – the experts are from all backgrounds and nationalities.

Ariel Adams
Founder & Owner of aBlogtoWatch
Hajime Asaoka
CEO of Precision Watch Tokyo Co Ltd & Independent Watchmaker
George Bamford
Founder of Bamford Watch Department and Bamford London
Enrico Barbasini
Master Watchmaker
Cara Barrett
Founder, Parchie Inc.
Carol Besler
Freelance Journalist Specializing in Watches & Jewelry
Antonio Calce
Greubel Forsey CEO, Executive Board Member & Shareholder
Austen Chu
Founder & CEO of Wristcheck
Ben Clymer
Entrepreneur, founder and executive chairman of Hodinkee
Adam Craniotes
Founder & President of RedBar Group and Editor-at-Large for Revolution Magazine
Frank Declerck
Elizabeth Doerr
Author and journalist specialized in horology
James Dowling
Watch Collector, Author & Journalist
Philippe Dufour
Master Watchmaker
Denis Flageollet
Master Watchmaker
Carole Forestier Kasapi
Movements Director Tag Heuer
Jack Forster
Global Editorial Director at Watchbox
Nick Foulkes
Author, journalist, editor
Jeffery Fowler
CEO Hodinkee
Maxime Frederic
Pastry Chef at Cheval Blanc Paris
Frank Geelen
Founder & Editor-in-chief Monochrome Watches
Frank Gehry
Architect & Designer
Evelyne Genta
Ambassador of the Principality of Monaco
Rémi Guillemin
Head of Europe Watches Department at Christie’s
Sam Hines
Managing Director of Loupe This and Senior International Consultant to Patti Wong & Associates
Kim Jones
Artistic Director Dior Men’s - Artistic Director Fendi womenswear and couture
Wei Koh
Founder & Group Editorial Director Revolution & The Rake
Eric Ku
Co-Founder of Loupe This
Carine Maillard
Director of the GPHG
Shawn Mehta
Founder of
Auro Montanari
CEO of Aurel Spa and Teko Spa
Tim Mosso
Director of Media & Watch Specialist at WatchBox
Michel Navas
Master Watchmaker
Marc Newson
Industrial Designer
François-Xavier Overstake
Founder of @equationdutemps
Laurent Picciotto
Owner and Manager of Chronopassion in Paris
Anita Porchet
Master Enameller
Justin Reis
CEO & Co-Founder of WatchBox
Rexhep Rexhepi
Master Watchmaker
Mike Shanlikian
Vice President of finance - Lear corporation
Dick Steenman
Master Engraver
Jiaxian Su
Founder of SJX Watches
Michael Tay
Watch Specialist at The Hour Glass
Kari Voutilainen
Master Watchmaker
Suzanne Wong
Editor in chief (WorldTempus)